Australian Bravery Decorations

Australian Bravery Decorations

Government It's an Honour
Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

The Star of Courage

The Australian Bravery Decorations will be announced on 29 March 2018 by the Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd).

A list of the Australian bravery award recipients will be released on the Governor-General’s website and will be available for viewing through the Australian Honours search facility soon after.

Further information about the Australian Bravery Decorations, including how to nominate an individual for an honour, is available on the It's An Honour pages.