

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENTS OF MINISTERS OF STATE

I, SAM MOSTYN AC, Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, pursuant to sections 64 and 65 of the Constitution, hereby revoke the appointments of:

- i. KATHERINE RUTH GALLAGHER to administer THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE and THE DEPARTMENT OF THE PRIME MINISTER AND CABINET and to hold the offices of MINISTER FOR FINANCE and MINISTER FOR THE PUBLIC SERVICE and MINISTER FOR WOMEN.
- AMANDA LOUISE RISHWORTH to administer THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES and to hold the office of MINISTER FOR SOCIAL SERVICES.
- iii. WILLIAM RICHARD SHORTEN to administer THE DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES and to hold the offices of MINISTER FOR THE NATIONAL DISABILITY INSURANCE SCHEME and MINISTER FOR GOVERNMENT SERVICES.
- iv. ANNE AZZA ALY to administer THE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION and to hold the offices of MINISTER FOR EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION and MINISTER FOR YOUTH.

Given under my hand on 20 January 2025.

Governor-General

Jan ling

By Her Excellency's Command

Anthony Albanese Prime Minister