ALBANESE MINISTRY

29 July 2024

	ANESE MINISTRY	29 July 2024
TITLE	MINISTER	OTHER CHAMBER
Prime Minister Minister for the Dahlie Service	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for the Public Service	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	The Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP
Minister for Women	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	The Hon Catherine King MP
(Vice-President of the Executive Council) (Manager of Government Business in the Senate)		
Minister for Indigenous Australians	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy	The Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Cabinet Secretary	The Hon Mark Dreyfus KC MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister	The Hon Patrick Gorman MP	Schator the Holl Felling Wong
Assistant Minister for the Public Service	The Hon Patrick Gorman MP	
Assistant Minister for a Future Made in Australia	Senator the Hon Tim Avres	
Assistant Minister for Women	The Hon Kate Thwaites MP	
Minister for Defence	The Hon Richard Marles MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
(Deputy Prime Minister)		
Minister for Defence Industry and Capability Delivery	The Hon Pat Conroy MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Minister for Veterans' Affairs	The Hon Matt Keogh MP	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister
Minister for Defence Personnel	The Hon Matt Keogh MP	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister
Minister for Foreign Affairs	Senator the Hon Penny Wong	The Hon Richard Marles MP
(Leader of the Government in the Senate)		
Minister for Trade and Tourism	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	The Hon Madeleine King MP
(Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate)		-
Minister for International Development and the Pacific	The Hon Pat Conroy MP	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Assistant Minister for Trade	Senator the Hon Tim Ayres	-
Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs	The Hon Tim Watts MP	
Treasurer	The Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Minister for Small Business	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Assistant Treasurer	The Hon Stephen Jones MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Minister for Financial Services	The Hon Stephen Jones MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury	The Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	
Minister for Finance	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	The Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP
Special Minister of State	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	The Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Minister for Home Affairs	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Immigration and Multicultural Affairs	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Cyber Security	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
(Leader of the House)	the from Fong Burke Wit	Senator the rion munuy watt
Minister for Emergency Management	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister	The Hon Catherine King MP
Assistant Minister for Immigration	The Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP	
Assistant Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs	The Hon Julian Hill MP	
Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Mark Butler MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
(Deputy Leader of the House)		_ charter are from furty Sumugner
Minister for Aged Care	The Hon Anika Wells MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Minister for Sport	The Hon Anika Wells MP	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher
Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Ged Kearney MP	- charter are from fury Sumugnor
Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health	The Hon Ged Kearney MP	
Assistant Minister for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention	The Hon Emma McBride MP	
Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Health	The Hon Emma McBride MP	
Assistant Minister for Ageing	The Hon Kate Thwaites MP	
Minister for Climate Change and Energy	The Hon Chris Bowen MP	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister
Minister for the Environment and Water	The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister
Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy	-	Schator the from Jenny WicAllister
	The Hon Josh Wilson MP	Senator the Hon Malam dimi MaCardin
Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government	The Hon Catherine King MP	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy
Government Minister for Communications	The Hon Michelle Rowland MP	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister
Minister for Communications Minister for the Arts	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy
	5	
Minister for Northern Australia Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories	The Hon Madeleine King MP The Hon Kristy McBain MP	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy
Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister	-
	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister Senator the Hon Anthony Chisholm	The Hon Catherine King MP
Assistant Minister for Regional Development Minister for Social Services	The Hon Amanda Rishworth MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Government Services Minister for Housing	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Housing	The Hon Clare O'Neil MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Homelessness	The Hon Clare O'Neil MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Assistant Minister for Social Services	The Hon Justine Elliot MP	
Assistant Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence	The Hon Justine Elliot MP	
Assistant Minister for Social Security	The Hon Kate Thwaites MP	
Attorney-General	The Hon Mark Dreyfus KC MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Assistant Minister to the Attorney-General	The Hon Patrick Gorman MP	
Minister for Education	The Hon Jason Clare MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Early Childhood Education	The Hon Dr Anne Aly MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Minister for Youth	The Hon Dr Anne Aly MP	Senator the Hon Murray Watt
Assistant Minister for Education	Senator the Hon Anthony Chisholm	
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy
Assistant Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Senator the Hon Anthony Chisholm	
Minister for Resources	The Hon Madeleine King MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Minister for Industry and Science	The Hon Ed Husic MP	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Willister for industry and science		
	Senator the Hon Murray Watt	The Hon Tony Burke MP
Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations Minister for Skills and Training	Senator the Hon Murray Watt The Hon Andrew Giles MP	The Hon Tony Burke MP Senator the Hon Murray Watt

Each box represents a portfolio. As a general rule, there is one department in each portfolio. However, there can be two departments in one portfolio. Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type. Assistant Ministers in italics are designated as Parliamentary Secretaries under the Ministers of State Act 1952.