CEW Harvard Scholarship Winners announced

CEW Harvard Scholarship Winners announced

Office for Women Leadership
Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Chief Executive Women: Women leaders enabling women leaders

Minister for Women, Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash, in partnership with Chief Executive Women (CEW) today announced the winners of two scholarships for senior women in public service to attend the prestigious leadership development program at Harvard Business School. 

The winners, Virginia Nelson, from Queensland Police, and Mary-Anne Curtis from the Queensland Treasury, will travel to the prestigious Harvard business school in Boston this month.

Having already excelled in the public sector, the two women will take part in the Authentic Leadership Development Program to enhance their leadership skills.

Virginia Nelson is currently the City Patrol Group Inspector in charge of a number of police stations in Capricornia in Central Queensland, while Mary-Anne Curtis works as a Deputy Under Treasurer at Queensland Treasury, providing advice and analysis to the Queensland Government on public policy, fiscal and economic issues.

Two additional CEW scholarships are now available for Indigenous women leaders, or female leaders working for the benefit of Indigenous women, to attend the INSEAD graduate business school in Singapore in November.

The CEW Harvard and INSEAD scholarships are funded by the Office of Women (OfW) under the Australian Government’s Women’s Leadership and Development Strategy. 

For more information about the scholarships see the CEW website.