Submissions to the Parliamentary Review of Entitlements

Submissions to the Review closed on 21 October 2015. Submissions have been published below, excluding those made on a confidential basis.

Authors' personal information has been redacted (including phone numbers, postal and email addresses and signatures). Where possible, submissions have been published in .doc and .pdf format to comply with accessibility standards, which ensure that online information and services are accessible to people with disabilities.

Please note the views or opinions expressed in submissions are personal to their authors. The publication of submissions is not endorsement by the Review Committee, the Australian Government or the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet.

Explanation of file formats

We received submissions in a variety of formats (electronically and in hard copy) and we have published them in a variety of formats as follows:

  • Submissions received as in-line text in an email - we have published as pdf and docx file formats
  • Submissions received electronically in pdf, doc, docx or rtf - we have published as pdf and doc, docx or rtf file formats
  • Submissions received electronically in pdf (image) - we have published in pdf (image) as provided by the submitter
  • Submissions received as handwritten letter via post - we have published as pdf (image) as scanned by us
  • Submissions received as a typed letter via post - we have published in pdf (image) as scanned by us.
Organisation or Individual File Attachments
Australian Federal Police
Australian Greens
Australian Local Government Association
Australian Regional Media
Commonwealth Remuneration Tribunal Secretariat
Department of Finance
Dr Edward Burke, Propsych
Dr Nazir Mahomed
FiftyUp Club
Joint submission: Mr Bob Katter MP, Ms Melissa Price MP, The Hon Bruce Scott MP, Mr Rowan Ramsey MP, Mr Warren Snowdon MP and Mr Rick Wilson MP
Mayor Allan Suter, District Council of Ceduna SA
Minerals Council of Australia
Mr Adrian Heinrich
Mr Andrew Wilkie MP
Mr Anton Porzig
Mr Cecil Grzybek
Mr Colin Rogers
Mr Craig Morony
Mr Craig Thomler
Mr Geoffrey Hodgkinson
Mr Gerry McKeering
Mr Graeme Lindsay
Mr Graham Hynd
Mr Harold Galway
Mr James Cuthbert
Mr James Stewart
Mr Jim Sowersby
Mr Jim Stanfield
Mr John Curnow
Mr Jonathan Rochford, Narrow Road Capital
Mr Ken Grundy
Mr Leon Zembekis
Mr Michael Wunderlich
Mr Murray Gould
Mr Patrick Mangan
Mr Ray Thompson
Mr Rick Wilson MP
Mr Robert E Robson
Mr Ross Utting
Mr Rowland Howlett
Mr Russell Harris
Mr Stuart McRae
Mr Tom Gordon
Mr Tony Magrathea
Mr Vito Guzzardi
Mr West Hill
Mrs Lexie Raven  
Ms Karen Baker
Ms Lena Martens and Mr Robert Martens
Ms Pam Montgomery
Ms Rhonda Piercy
Ms Roberta McKibbin
Ms Robyn Deane
Ms Susan Grant
Queensland Independent Remuneration Tribunal
Queensland Resources Council
Senator Nick Xenophon
The Hon Graham Gunn AM
The Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP
The Hon Luke Hartsuyker MP
The Hon. Wilson Tuckey
The Nationals, Orara Valley Branch
WA Chamber of Minerals and Energy
WA Salaries and Allowances Tribunal
Yongmei Ou